Water Intake Challenge Chart

As mentioned in my last post, I’m going to be boosting my sodium levels with the Lean Cuisine diet.  This, of course, calls for a water challenge!

I have read that the ol’ ‘eight glasses of water a day’ recommendation is bullshit.  But if you Google anything food/diet related, there will always be contradicting answers.  So I’m going for eight glasses of water.  I include any drink in my tally (I typically only drink black coffee and water, with the odd Diet Coke).  If I was battling a soda addiction, I wouldn’t include that.  Likewise with juice, since the sugar content is high.  Not because it isn’t liquid, but because I’d be making an effort to replace those high-calorie sugary drinks with more water.  Thankfully I’ve never been much of a soda person, so I just worry about my coffee and water.

I created a quick .pdf that I’m going to stick on my fridge and check off the eight cups daily.  Keep in mind that a cup is 250mL of water.  If you are drinking from a pint glass, you’re looking at around two cups (British pint is 568mL; American pint is 473mL).

water-challenge-pic

Get your Bingo dauber, and get ready to drink up, because you can download the .pdf here.

Leave a comment